Learn to FLY

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lazy Learners.”

I have always wanted to learn how to fly an airplane. When I was very young  my dad took me to watch Eagles and I think that is when the “learn to fly bug” bit me. The Eagle soared up high, wings spread, was very majestic and that enamored me. My father was in the Army which afforded me the opportunity to see a lot of airplanes,compliments of the military, and to ride on a few of them. This only fan the flame of my passion for flight. Over the years I have had a friend and a relative learn to fly. Learning is very expensive and then once you learn flying is even more expensive. Then I noticed that once they learned they did not seem that excited anymore? My uncle who I really envied for learning to fly even bought his own plane but that still didn’t seem to keep his interest and today he no longer flys. But I still want to learn how and there is no age limit that I know of so who knows? Maybe you will see a “Daily Post wiring prompt” from me one day with regard to “flying like an Eagle!”

