EVIL

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Wicked Witch.”

EVIL! What is “it”? Where does it come from? Can I do anything about it?

“For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and the spiritual forces of evil…” The DEVIL made me DO IT!

How else can one explain the plague of shootings in America? The most recent in Oregon where the shooter ask the victims if they were Christians or ISIS taking the heads of teenagers for the same reason. If this is NOT the forces of darkness,  Satan, the Devil, Lucifer or Beelzabub then I challange you to tell me what “it” is? I firmly believe Satan is real and on a rampage! Evil is bigger and badder now than ever.

The question is not why? But what? What can I do to stem the flow? Turn the tide? Me! One person. Me! Not the best person. Me! Not the strongest person. But me! A person who cares and believes that lighting a candle is better than cursing the darkness, believes that love is stronger than hate and in the God of Abraham, Issac and Jacob. Maker of the heavens and the earth. In FAITH and HOPE. Faith that no matter how crazy, how sinister things appear, God is in fact in control. Hope from HIS promises.

